The last day of the Rajhasthan adventure and I would have to say that sarah and Alex’s blogs describe the trip better than I could. I was told that there wasn’t much in Jodhpur and that it was not worth the time visiting, so when do I listen to anyone? Of course I went and I would have to say that it is the most beautiful of the cities that we have visited here. The city is set up like an old european town (for obvious reasons) with a main street that is lively and busteling with merchats. There is a clock tower in the center of town and spice markets surrounding that area in every way that one could possibly wander. We stayed off a small street about 4 blocks from the clock tower and from the roof of the hostel, which both the drivers and Dutch girls followed us to. We scored a an awesome room with a balcony and for all three of us it was just 150 rupees (just over $3). There was no AC but Sarah and Alex have been dragging the mattresses up to the roof to sleep.

The thing about Jodhpur is that they have the most persistant beggars I have encountered thus far in India, and they cleaned me out like a trip to Vegas. At one point I wanted to buy a woman wirth a baby (probably not hers, they rent out babies to the beggers for the effect) lunch but Alex pulled me away and reminded me that I need to feed myself first with the last 100 rupees I had to my name.

I have grown to love Rajhasthan but I think that before I travel again in India I need to be almost done with the work here so that I don’t have it hanging over my head the whole time. I get back into Delhi at 6:30am Monday morning and have to be ready to catch my share taxi to work at 8:20am. This will be a mad rush to see if I can get to the office in time since if I miss the taxi I have no other way of going directly to the main office. Really, what was I thinking?

I promise I will upload pictures when I finally get back to Delhi where I might finally get clean for the first time in days.